Search icon

Secondary Schools Essay Competition

Secondary Schools Essay Competition Secondary Schools Essay Competition

The School of Law proudly welcomed the recipients of awards, their teachers and guests to the prize-giving ceremony for the Secondary Schools Essay Competition on Thursday 18 October. The standard of the entries this year was very impressive and the essays demonstrated an exceptional understanding of the importance of current developments to the law. The ceremony was held in the Moot Courtroom and those attending were addressed by Professor Kilcommins. The four winners of awards within each of the essay categories were: Adele Corcoran; Brianna Brady; Hugh Gallagher; and Luke Mooney-Foley. Honourable mention awards were presented to: Aoibh Nicholson; Bláithín Ryan; Chloe Broderick; Jane Doyle; Jasmine Swariz; Mark Long; and Yasmin Fox. Other recipients of honourable mention awards who were unable to attend are: Anna Mustata, and Cathal Donovan-O'Neill. Congratulations to all of the recipients on their wonderful achievement!