Search icon

The School of Law wins Law School of the Year 2017

The School of Law wins Law School of the Year 2017

The School of Law at University of Limerick was named the top law school in the country at the sixth annual AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards held in Dublin recently.

The AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards set out to identify, commend and publicise excellence and outstanding achievements in Irish law and recognise exemplary practices of leading law firms and teams right throughout the country. The event welcomed attendees and nominees from all corners of the country representing the significant legal profession in Ireland.

RTÉ presenter Miriam O’Callaghan presented Professor Shane Kilcommins, head of the School of Law at UL, with the Law School of the Year Award at the ceremony. 

Prof. Shane Kilcommins commented:

“The award is a real tribute to the commitment, dedication and talent of all the staff members in the School. Every colleague contributes to the enhancement and development of the School, particularly through high impact research, excellent teaching, multi-faceted engagement with stakeholders, innovative curriculum development initiatives, and the development of exciting international links and exchanges. Our staff ensure that the School provides a rich learning environment for our students, making it a very special place to work and learn.”