Search icon

President's Volunteer Awards


The School of Law warmly congratulates each of our current and former students who recently received a President’s Volunteer Award in recognition of their outstanding contribution in serving their Presidents Volunteer Awardscampus and wider community in a voluntary capacity over the past 12 months. Fourteen law students (Law Plus and Law and Accounting) were honoured for their engagement in a wide range of volunteer activities such as working with UL's Community Liaison Office and UL’s Student Union Clubs and Societies (including Enactus UL, the Law Society, the Debating Union, the Rowing club, the Kayak club, the Ultimate Frisbee club etc). A number of students were also recognised for their engagement with Limerick City of Culture 2014 events and for participating in the International Education Division’s Buddy Programme. It is a remarkable achievement that so many law students were honoured at the recent award ceremony and is a wonderful testament to the volunteering spirit of our students. Congratulations to:

  • Marian Dino
  • Lucy Davis
  • Caoilinn Doran
  • Anna Duggan
  • Sarah Hardiman
  • Margaret Anne Cusack
  • Alex Lynch
  • Alan McCabe
  • Niall McCarney
  • Andrew Meade
  • Claudine O’ Driscoll
  • Shane O’ Loughlin
  • Mark O’Sullivan
  • Brid Ryan