Search icon

Deans Prize

Deans Prize Deans Prize

Louise McNeil, a first year PhD student with the School of Law was awarded a winner of the Dean’s Prize, achieving 2nd place in her poster presentation.

The AHSS Annual Postgraduate Conference took place on Tuesday 7th May in the Foundation Building at UL.  This year, postgraduate researchers from UL were joined by postgraduate researchers from Mary Immaculate College, Limerick School of Art & Design and Limerick Institute of Technology.

The event was well supported and provided the students with an opportunity to present their work and gain feedback from their peers and colleagues.  Dr Niamh Lenahan closed the conference by thanking the participants and remarked on the high standard of papers and posters at the event.

Thank you to the Dean, Prof. Helen Kelly-Holmes for sponsoring the prizes. 

The posters are currently on display in the Kate O’Brien Room, C1079.