Search icon

A&L Goodbody Moot Court Competition 2020

A L Goodbody Moot Court Competition 2020

On Tuesday 11th of February, four teams participated in the preliminary rounds of the A&L Goodbody Moot Court Competition. These teams were:


Conor Tuohy and Adam O'Shea

Dominique Alves de Lima and Aoife O'Donovan

Eoin McGloin, Aine Crowley and Sean Hanly

Jack Hennessy, Cian Cremins and Alex Casey.


Judges of the preliminary rounds were Eoin Quill, Caroline Sweeney and Paul Bradfield.​


A fourth year team of Conor Tuohy and Adam O’Shea took on a second year team of Jack Hennessy, Cian Cremins and Alex Casey in the Grand Final on Wednesday 12th of February. Eoin McGloin was the winner of best speaker. The winners of the moot were Conor Tuohy and Adam O’Shea.


The judges for the final were Dr Stephen King (A&L Goodbody), Jack Nicholas BL and Prof Ray Friel. The competition was generously sponsored by A&L Goodbody. The competition was organised by Co-Directors of Clinical Legal Education Dr Norah Burns and Dr Hope Davidson.