arrow
Search icon

Academic Calendar 20/21

Activity
Duration
Start Date
Finish Date
Last APRC for consideration of items affecting Spring schedule
1 day

TBC

TBC
Spring Scheduling data issued by SAA (ASCS)

1 day

Mon 27/07/2020

Mon 27/07/2020

Submission of Repeat examination Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 18/08/2020

Tue 18/08/2020

Repeat Examinations
6 days

Mon 24/08/2020

Sat 29/08/2020

Conferring Autumn

5 days

Mon 24/08/2020

Fri 28/08/2020

Spring Scheduling data returned to SAA (ASCS Closing Date) 1 day Mon 24/08/2020 Mon 24/08/2020
Grading Deadline Repeats (Module Grade Entry)
1 day

Mon 31/08/2020

Mon 31/08/2020

Progression Reports to Faculty Repeats
1 day

Tue 01/09/2020

Tue 01/09/2020

Autumn Orientation (Students Commencing Autumn Semester)

5 days

Mon 31/08/2020

Fri 04/09/2020

Faculty Exam Boards Repeats
1 day

Wed 02/09/2020

Wed 02/09/2020
Academic Council Grading Committee Repeats
1 day

Wed 02/09/2020

Wed 02/09/2020
Autumn Teaching Term (including Exams)
 

Mon 07/09/2020

Fri 19/12/2020

Weeks 1-12
12 wks

Mon 07/09/2020

Fri 27/11/2020
Medical School Weeks 1-25

25 wks

Mon 27/07/2020

Fri 18/12/2020

Results available on line (Repeats)
1 day

Fri 04/09/2020

Fri 04/09/2020
On-line Registration for Autumn (All Students)

1 wk

Mon 07/09/2020

Fri 11/09/2020

Rechecks for Repeats

2 wks

Mon 07/09/2020

Fri 18/09/2020

Viewing days Repeat scripts
2 days

Tue 15/09/2020

Wed 16/09/2020
Student Status Committee
1 day
Wed 16/09/2020
Wed 16/09/2020
Autumn Exam Requirements on-line (MERCS)

1 wk

Mon 14/09/2020

Fri 18/09/2020

Final day for Student Grading Recheck - Faculty

1 day

Fri 25/09/2020

Fri 25/09/2020

University Graduate Exam Board
1 day

Tue 29/09/2020

Tue 29/09/2020

On-line Registration for Spring (programmes with electives only - Pre-registration)

1 wk

Mon 05/10/2020

Fri 09/10/2020

Open Days (Provisional)
2 days

Thu 15/10/2020

Fri 16/10/2020
MIC Conferring
3 days

Thur 29/10/2020

Sat 31/10/2020

Week 13
5 days
Mon 30/11/2020
Fri 04/12/2020
Deadline submission of Autumn Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 01/12/2020

Tue 01/12/2020

University Graduate Exam Board Winter
1 day
Thu 03/12/2020
Thu 03/12/2020
Autumn Examinations
2 wks

Sat 05/12/2020

Fri 18/12/2020
Medical School Examinations (Autumn - UL Week 15) 1 wk Mon 14/12/2020 Fri 18/12/2020
Inter term Break

3 wks

Mon 04/01/2021

Fri 22/01/2020

Grading Deadline Autumn (Module Grade Entry) Final Deadline
1 day

Thu 07/01/2021

Thu 07/01/2020

Open Day (Provisional)

1 day

Sat 16/01/2021

Sat 16/01/2021

Progression Reports to Faculty Autumn Exams
1 day
Wed 13/01/2021
Wed 13/01/2020
Academic Council Grading Committee Autumn Exams & Exam Board
1 day
Fri 15/01/2021
Fri 15/01/2021
Conferring Winter
4 days
Mon 18/01/2021
Thu 21/01/2021
Results available on line (Autumn Semester)
1 day

Thu 21/01/2021

Thu 21/01/2021
Spring Orientation (Students Commencing in Spring Semester) 1 day Fri 22/01/2021 Fri 22/01/2021
Spring Teaching Term (including Exams)
 
Mon 25/01/2021
Mon 17/05/2021
Weeks 1-12
12 wks
Mon 25/01/2021
Fri 23/04/2021
Medical School Weeks 28-51

23 wks

Mon 04/01/2021

Fri 18/06/2021

On-line Registration for Spring (All Students)

1 wk

Mon 25/01/2021

Fri 29/01/2021

Consider Recheck applications for Autumn Exams
2 wks
Mon 25/01/2021
Fri 05/02/2021
Viewing days for scripts Autumn
2 days
Tue 02/02/2021
Wed 03/02/2021
Student Status Committee
1 day

Wed 03/02/2021

Wed 03/02/2021
On-line Pre-registration for Autumn (programmes with electives only)

1 wk

Mon 22/02/2021

Fri 26/02/2021

Spring Exam Requirements on-line (MERCS)

1 wk

Mon 01/02/2021

Fri 05/02/2021

Last APRC for consideration of items affecting Autumn schedule
1 day
Feb 2021
Feb 2021
Faculty Grade Recheck Return Date
1 day
Fri 12/02/2021
Fri 12/02/2021
Autumn scheduling data issued by SAA (ASCS)
1 day
Wed 24/02/2021
Wed 24/02/2021
Autumn Scheduling data returned to SAA
1 day
Wed 17/03/2021
Wed 17/03/2021
Easter Break (Students)

6 days

Mon 29/03/2021

Mon 05/04/2021

Week 13
5 days

Mon 26/04/2021

Fri 30/04/2021
Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA
1 day
Tue 27/04/2021
Tue 27/04/2021
Medical School Only (Year 4) Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 20/04/2021

Tue 20/04/2021

Medical School Only (Year 3) Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 11/05/2021

Tue 11/05/2021

Medical School Only (Year 2) Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 25/05/2021

Tue 25/05/2021

Medical School Only (Year 1) Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 01/06/2021

Tue 01/06/2021

Examinations Spring
12 days
Tue 04/05/2021

Mon 17/05/2021

Medical School Examinations Year 1-4

8 wks

Thu 22/04/21

Fri 11/06/2021

Medical School Year 2 Special Study Module

2 wks

Mon 07/06/2021

Fri 18/06/2021

Medical School Grading Deadline Spring - Graduating Only (Module Grade Entry Final Deadline)

1 day

Wed 05/05/2021   (5 p.m.)

Wed 05/05/2021   (5 p.m.)

Medical School Progression Reports to Faculty Spring (Graduating Only)

1 day

Fri 07/05/2021      (9 a.m.)

Fri 07/05/2021      (9 a.m.)

Medical School Exam Board/Matching Summer (Graduating Only)

1 day

Mon 10/05/2021

Mon 10/05/2021
Medical School Results Available On-line (Graduating Only)

1 day

Wed 19/05/2021

Wed 19/05/2021

Medical School Consider Recheck Applications for Spring Exams (Graduating Only)

2 wks

Wed 19/05/2021

Wed 02/06/2021

Medical School Viewing Days for Scripts Spring (Graduating Only)

1 day

TBC

TBC

Medical School Final Day for Student Grading Recheck - Faculty return (Graduating Only)

1 day

TBC

TBC

Grading Deadline Spring (Module Grade Entry) Final Deadline

1 day

Tue 25/05/2021

Tue 25/05/2021

Progression Reports to Faculty Spring (except Medical School)
1 day

Tue 01/06/2021

Tue 01/06/2021

Academic Council Grading Committee Spring
1 day

Fri 04/06/2021

Fri 04/06/2021
Summer Conferring Ceremony

1 day

Tue 08/06/2021

Tue 08/06/2021

University Grading Exam Board Summer
1 day
Thu 10/06/2021
Thu 10/06/2021
Results available online
1 day
Mon 21/06/2021
Mon 21/06/2021
Consider Recheck applications Spring Exams

2 wks

Mon 21/06/2021

Fri 02/07/2021

Viewing days for scripts Summer
2 days
Tue 29/06/2021

Wed 30/06/2021

Student Status Committee
1 day
Wed 30/06/2021

Wed 30/06/2021

Repeats On-Line Registration Deadline
2 wks
Wed 23/06/2021
Wed 23/06/2021
Final day for Student Grading recheck - Faculty
1 day
Fri 09/07/2021

Fri 09/07/2021

Medical School Grading Deadline (non-graduating)

1 day

Wed 30/06/2021

Wed 30/06/2021

Medical School Progression Reports to Faculty Spring

1 day

Thu 01/07/2021

Thu 01/07/2021

Academic Council Grading Committee Spring (GEMS/ETC) 1 day Fri 02/07/2021 Fri 02/07/2021
Medical School Results Available On-line (non-graduating)

1 day

Fri 02/07/2021

Fri 02/07/2021

Medical School Viewing Days for Scripts Spring (non-graduating)

2 days

Wed 07/07/2021

Thu 08/07/2021

Medical School Consider Recheck Applications Spring - Student (non-graduating)

2 wks

Fri 03/07/2021

Fri 17/07/2021

Medical School Consider Recheck Applications Spring - Faculty return (non-graduating)

1 wk

Fri 16/07/2021

Fri 23/07/2021

Medical School Repeats Registration Deadline

2 wks

Fri 02/07/2021

Fri 16/07/2021

Dates may be subject to change